Articles & Terms of Reference

The following section contains the Articles of Association and Committee Terms of Reference.

Minutes of Meetings

The following section will contain minutes for UCP Council, HE Academic Board, Audit Committee and Governance and Nominations Committee.

UCP Council Governors

The UCP Council consists of the following members:

  • Professor Sir Les Ebdon (Chair)
  • Matthew Bradbury
  • Dr Alison Davies
  • Dr Mary Kiernan
  • Janet Meenaghan (CEO Inspire Education Group)
  • Rachel Nicholls
  • Louise Perry
  • Peter Walker
  • Mark Woods
  • Richard Greensmith (Student)
  • Claire Bowes (Staff)

Accountable Officer

  • Liz Knight

Chair of HE Council, Professor Sir Les Ebdon

Professor Sir Les Ebdon CBE DL is a widely recognised leader in the field of social mobility, frequently appearing in the media and programmes such as ‘Today’ as a result of his post as Director of Fair Access to Higher Education. An award winning Analytical Chemist, he has published over 270 refereed publications. He has enjoyed highly successful periods as Deputy Vice Chancellor at the University of Plymouth and as Vice Chancellor and Chief Executive of the University of Bedfordshire. He has played various national roles in higher education including chairing the University group Million+, for five years, served as a Board member of Universities UK and the Universities and Colleges Employers’ Association, as well as chairing the Association of Universities of the East of England for five years. He was awarded a CBE in 2009 for services to national and local higher education and in 2018 was knighted for services to social mobility and higher education. In 2011 he was appointed HM Deputy Lieutenant of Bedfordshire.

Copyright © University Centre Peterborough. All rights reserved. Site by i3MEDIA